Honors Students Awarded Appointments to Undergraduate Scholarship Program

UMaine Honors Students Theo Koboski and Alex Jensen were awarded appointments to the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Association’s 2012 Ernest F. Hollings Undergraduate Scholarship Program. This scholarship consists of two separate $8,000 scholarship (one given for junior year and one given for senior year) as well as a ten week paid internship at the NOAA facility of the student’s choice. Both students are second year Marine Science majors.