Honors Student-Athletes Celebrated At Awards Ceremony

The Honors College applauds the accomplishments of its student athletes. The following 26 Honors College students were among the 268 students honored at the 2015 Scholar Athlete Recognition Awards Ceremony on February 9. We are particularly pleased to congratulate Elizabeth Wood on her being awarded the M Club Dean Smith Award.


Student Name Major Sport
Angela Bleeker Civil Engineering Women’s Swimming & Diving
John Carlucci Marine Science Men’s Swimming & Diving
Andrew Closson Bioengineering Men’s Cross Country & Track
Alexandra Courtney Food Science & Human Nutrition Women’s Cross Country & Track
Justin Courtney Undeclared Baseball
Sarah Coyne KPE – Exercise Science Softball
Alexis Dietrich Civil Engineering Women’s Track & Field
Faythe Goins Marine Science Softball
Benjamin Hebert Engineering Physics Men’s Swimming and Diving
Addison LaBonte Mathematics Women’s Soccer
Noelle Leon-Palmer Biology Women’s Soccer
Steven Longfellow Undeclared Men’s Track & Field
India Lucas Mechanical Engineering Women’s Track & Field
Isaac Mazzeo Mechanical Engineering Men’s Track & Field
Scott Merrill Biology Men’s Track & Field
Amber Murray Food Science & Human Nutrition Women’s Swimming & Diving
Jesse Orach Chemical Engineering Men’s Cross Country
Berkay Payal Engineering Men’s Swimming & Diving
Mariya Pominova Finance Women’s Swimming & Diving
Tyler Roy Psychology Men’s Track & Field
Amanda Shuman Marine Science Women’s Cross Country & Track
Savannah Soijka Biochemistry Women’s Track & Field
Carolyn Stocker Food Science & Human Nutrition Women’s Cross Country & Track
Abigail Wessels Bioengineering Women’s Cross Country & Track
Elizabeth Wood Biology Women’s Basketball
Stephanie Wood Biology Softball